In South Australia, Rotarians have supported International Women’s Day since 2015 and again the South Australian Chapter of Women in Rotary have organized the 2017 International Women’s Day Breakfast on 8th March with Guest Speaker Professor Tanya Monro.
Click Here to Register Now.
Professor Monro is Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research and Innovation and an ARC Georgina Sweet Laureate Fellow at the University of South Australia.

Tanya was the inaugural Director of the Institute for Photonics and Advanced Sensing (IPAS) from 2008 to 2014 and was also the inaugural Director for the ARC Centre of Excellence for Nanoscale BioPhotonics (CNBP) at the University of Adelaide.Tanya is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science (AAS), the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (ATSE), the Optical Society of America (OSA) and the Australian Institute of Physics.

She is a member of the Prime Ministers Commonwealth Science Council (CSC), the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), the AAS National Committee for Physics and the South Australian Economic Development Board. She is Chair of the Council of the National Youth Science Forum (NYSF) and is also an inaugural Bragg Fellow of the Royal Institution of Australia (RiAus).

Start your day in the company of women who inspire, lead and influence.
Join us and take the opportunity to network and to be entertained.

Please bring your business card to share with attendees and to enter the prize draw.
Proceeds from the breakfast will support Days for Girls.